Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

118 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 118  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: K with kids, 
  • Devon, PA
  • Great Costume!

  • I bought this for my 6 month old son. He wears 9month clothes and it fit him perfectly. I had to pin the hat since it was a bit big but I could do it in a way that no one noticed. The hat looked great. Everyone commented that the costume was so cute and no one had seen that type of costume on any kid before. The material is thin but I had no issue putting shirt/pants underneath the costume so he could keep warm. Easy to take off and on too so that was great. All and all, I'd totally recommend the costume!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 08, 2012
  • Reviewer: JB, 
  • NJ
  • Adorable Scarecrow

  • This scarecrow costume is adorable. It fit my 16 month old daughter who is 90th percentile for weight and height just fine. We used it for Halloween to go along with her big sister's Dorothy costume. The two costumes together made for a great combo! The material is thin so you need to wear additional clothes underneath. Even though the fabric is so "light" it did hold up well to both handwashing and machine washing, I even put in the dryer for a short time. If you are looking for a cute, comfortable, affordable scarecrow costume - pick this!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: BRITTANY, 
  • Memphis, TN
  • very impressed and so cute!

  • We bought this for our one year old son. It was originally lost in the mail, but onestepahead made it so easy and express shipped another one to our house donut would arrive on time. It was such a relief working with such nice customer service personnel. The costume arrived on time and was perfect! Its thin cotton material so its not too hot or uncomfortable. That was extremely handy since babies have a lot more fun when they are comfy!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 01, 2012
  • Reviewer: Squirrel, 
  • USA
  • Scarecrow was a Success

  • This was a costume for my 10 month old son this year for Halloween and it worked out great! Many compliments! I would recommend this to anyone with a little one.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mojo, 
  • Cleveland oh
  • Super cute

  • So cute! I hesitated buying because the sizing seemed so broad and I have a 18 month old who is in the tall side. It fit perfectly and was a hit. The material is very thin so he wear a undershirt. For the sale price it's a no brainer! I was happy with it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 23, 2010
  • Reviewer: momziz, 
  • FL
  • Perfect for a warm weather area like FL!

  • We used this costume form my bud's 1st Halloween. We live in FL and it is HOT for Halloween. I had the hardest time finding a costume that wouldn't be too heavy or bulky. This was perfect. Everyone loved it and he was sooo cute and comfortable in it. We had to make a slight alteration on the hat to make it smaller - other than that, it was perfect!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 17, 2010
  • Reviewer: firsttimehalloweener, 
  • Lewiston, ME
  • Great simple costume!

  • This is great costume but it is very thin. The child will need to wear something underneath it for warmth whether the kid is going outside or not.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 20, 2010
  • Reviewer: Boys' mama, 
  • St. George, UT
  • Sweet and Comfy Costume

  • This was such a cute costume and it is really good for an indoor event or warmer climates, since it is made of light weight material. It is soft material and fit the baby well. I loved everything about this costume. I have used it now for two kids and it is holding up well, and is ready for kid #3 to wear soon.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 20, 2009
  • Reviewer: Sasha, 
  • IN
  • Great Costume

  • This costume was much cuter in person then it was in the catalog. I got so many compliments on the costume. It was adorable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 19, 2009
  • Reviewer: Beth, 
  • New Jersey
  • Grandaughters First Halloween!

  • Great costume! Fun and easy to put on. Dorothy was her big sister and best friend!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: November 19, 2009
  • Reviewer: Rocco, 
  • NY
  • comfortable

  • It was very comfortable for my 15 months baby, you just need to add some make up and shoes, also is not warming so need to be wear with another layer under.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 16, 2009
  • Reviewer: Gianna and Lukas' mom, 
  • Loma Linda, CA
  • So cute!

  • I wasn't sure if his costume would fit my son because he is large for his age but it fit perfectly. He even left the little hat on! It was very cute!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 14, 2009
  • Reviewer: mother of three, 
  • tennessee
  • Adorable! Everyone loved the costume.

  • This was the cutest Halloween costume I've seen for babies. And I went to Childrens' Place,OshKosh, and Carter's looking for the right one. This one was the cutest and cheapest price can't beat that!!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 13, 2009
  • Reviewer: Cindy, 
  • Burlingame, ca
  • I would definitely recommend it!

  • Very comfortable and easy to wear for a baby! Good quality and cute!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 12, 2009
  • Reviewer: Myrah422, 
  • NY
  • Cute costume

  • This costume was close to perfect. It fit my 9 month old son great. It was only a little bit big but I rather it be bigger than smaller. My only concern I had was how thin the material was. Halloween tends to be cold and I didn't want to cover up the costume with a jacket so I just put a green turtle neck on him and blue leggings. Besides that, this costume was awesome. Everyone who saw him thought he was the cutest. Great costume and a great price.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: November 11, 2009
  • Reviewer: Jen, 
  • Howell, MI
  • So darn cute!

  • This costume was for my 10 month old son (22lbs). He was so adorable in it! It was exactly as I expected, for the price I paid (40%-off the regular price); however it was a very short fit. The sleeves and pants were both too short. Considering the elastic at the ankles, wrists, and chest, a longer length wouldn't be an issue for anyone; too bad the makers didn't think of that.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 11, 2009
  • Reviewer: Ashley, 
  • Waverly, OH
  • Way too cute!

  • We got so many compliments on this costume. Fits sizes newborn to 2T. My baby was 4 months. It fit him great, except the hat. But we but another hat underneath and it was perfect.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 10, 2009
  • Reviewer: Dylan the cutest scarecrow ever!, 
  • Martinsburg, WV
  • "LOVED IT"

  • I bought this costume for my 11 month old baby boy for Halloween. And he is a BIG boy, and it fit him perfect, I put a sleeper underneath for extra warmth. It was adorable, and really easy to get on him. The hat fit perfect too, and he never once tried to pull it off of his head, so it must have been comfortable to him. I got SO many compliments on the costume. I absolutely loved everything about it, and am so happy that I got it for him, being that it was his first Halloween. And the best part about it, it was really inexpensive!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 10, 2009
  • Reviewer: Momma DeCoteau, 
  • Laurel, MT
  • Cutest Little Scarecrow

  • LOVED IT! The material is sort of flimsy, but it's great when you don't know what the weather is going to be like. It was cold here, so she wore a turleneck onsie and Halloween print pants underneath...no problems with the fit even with the extra layer (wore by a 15 month old in 50th percentile). Brightly colored. Hand washed after first use and a little fraying on the edges, but I'll probably use it for the next kiddo anyway - you can't really tell.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 06, 2009
  • Reviewer: Mer Mer's Mom, 
  • Baton Rouge, LA
  • Very comfortable.

  • Sweet outfit for my little girl. It was very comfortable and easy to get on and off.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 118  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals