Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

466 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 466  View All


  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: November 18, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Portage, MI
  • Flat

  • This pillow becomes very flat rather quickly and washing it does not always help fluff it back up. My daughter does not like it. I would not buy this pillow again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: Yonkers mom, 
  • Yonkers, NY
  • Just right for my toddler

  • I couldn't believe how hard it was to find an appropriate-size pillow when we moved our almost-2-year-old to a toddler bed. He's just beginning to want/need a pillow when he sleeps, and this one is perfect: just the right size for his head when he wants to use it, and not so big that it takes up half the bed if he doesn't.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 10, 2013
  • Reviewer: mommy who loves pretend play, 
  • Wausau, WI
  • Kid pillow

  • Just the right size for my 2 year old. Not too big, not too small. Not too thin, not too thick. Just the right size for a starter pillow. She loves it! The pillow cases at OSA fit great too. Thanks! It will also be great for travel.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 10, 2013
  • Reviewer: Indy Jane, 
  • Indianapolis, IN
  • Like an airplane pillow

  • Bought this pillow in the hopes my daughter would use it and "stay put" in her crib while she sleeps. It reminds me of airline pillows. Small. It seems soft and I have washed it and it held up.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Happy Mom, 
  • Boston, MA
  • Great pillow

  • My son is almost 3 and loves this pillow. A standard size pillow is too big for him right now but he loves falling asleep with his arms under this pillow. I only wish I ordered more than one pillowcase (nice to have extra when I need to wash one).
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 11, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mommy23, 
  • Louisiana
  • Not all the same

  • Now I see where all the mixed reviews come from. Over the past several years I have ordered 4 of these pillows for my kids and others. The origial 3 I ordered were thick, more like a decorative pillow. They are still great for car travel but definitely not designed to be slept on. I just ordered another one and the thickness is totally different. This one could be slept on since it's a lot thinner. The stuffing is not nearly as plush, but my 3 year old still loves to cuddle with it. I'm giving this pillow 4 stars because my kids love their pillows, but the quality seems to be inconsistent.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: Shelly the Grammy, 
  • Los Angeles, California
  • Children's pillows

  • Great pillow, really perfect size without it being bulky. I also bought the pillow cases. The Cotten ones are a bit stiff but the soft flannel like ones are nice and soft for delicate skin. The embroidery customized the pillows, very clever for kids.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: GramaD, 
  • San Diego
  • Nice size for the little ones

  • Nice size for my granddaughter
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 27, 2013
  • Reviewer: Lisa, 
  • Fort Washington,PA
  • Good but not great

  • I bought this for my sons toddler bed. It looks much bigger in the picture. Doesn't stay as fluffy as it should. Price was way too much for the size of the pillow.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: JMB, 
  • WI
  • Needs Modification

  • I bought two of these pillows when my now nine year-old was little, one for her bed and one for daycare. Although the size of the pillow length-wise and width-wise is good, it was way too fluffy for her to sleep comfortably. Watching her struggle to keep her head all cricked up on that giant height made me imagine a lifetime of back and neck problems. I grabbed a needle and thread and sewed channels down the length of each pillow to compress the filling. My hands were sore, but this solved the problem. Now I use both pillows for my two year-old, and they have held up through multiple washes.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 21, 2013
  • Reviewer: Charlie's mom, 
  • Franklin sq., NY
  • Not bad

  • The pillow is a perfect size (about half as big as a regular pillow) for a toddler ready for a pillow but still in a crib. My son loves sleeping on his pillow, it is well made and can be washed. The only real con is that after washing, the pillow becomes very lumpy. I've had to wash 2 of them and they both came out the same way (washed according to tag). The good thing is that my son doesn't mind the lumps - as long as he has his pillow!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: TML, 
  • Plantation, FL
  • Good Pillow

  • Good size pillow. So far my daughter likes and uses it everyday. I wasn't sure if it would be too thick but it seems to be fine.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: AC, 
  • NYC area
  • Great pillow!

  • A good first pillow. The perfect size and very soft (it's not a stiff pillow if that's what you're looking for). Haven't had to wash it yet, but it seems well made and durable. No issues.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: Terri, 
  • Texas
  • Toddler pillow

  • The pillows are for my twin grandchildren who are almost two and still in cribs. Love the size and softness. Also bought the personalized pillowcases. The downside to the pillows is it is impossible to find cases to fit in regular stores and they can be pretty pricey. Since I did buy cases from Step Ahead I will use them as models and sew several more for different months of the year. For the price of the pillows I think one plain case should be included.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Stars sparkle, 
  • Boston, ma
  • Love this product!!

  • My daughter loves this pillow. We had one of our pillows in her crib which she rarely used. Once I put this pillow in her crib she crawled right over to it and slept like a baby. She loves to sleep on the pillow and also use it as a snuggle buddy!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: October 31, 2012
  • Reviewer: Sara, 
  • Atlanta, GA
  • too small

  • We got this for our 3 year old, but it is way too small and flat. It provides no head or neck support.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: October 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: Bakindy, 
  • Indianapolis, IN
  • Small and Flat

  • Bought this for my 19 month old son's crib. Am not nuts about it and will continue to look for a suitable replacement. Pillow washes well and seems well constructed, but is smaller than I would have hoped. Size-wise my son will outgrow this pillow very quickly. Also, pillow is very flat - he might as well not be using a pillow at all. One of the reasons that I wanted a pillow for his crib is to help elevate his head a bit at night when he is stuffed up. This definitely will not work for that purpose. We recently took a trip by plane and I will say that because of its size and flatness it did pack in a carry on very well. So this pillow might be a suitable travel pillow and we may continue to use it for that purpose. If you are looking for a true pillow for your child I would keep looking..
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: AJC, 
  • Pembroke Pines, FL
  • Daughter Loves her pillow

  • We didn't want to get a standard pillow because of it's size and weight, but knew we needed one because our daughter loves laying on our pillows. I searched all around for a small pillow and was happy to find this one. Thought it was a bit pricey for a toddler pillow, but ordered it along with 2 pillow cases. She loves sleeping on her pillow. Overall, I'm glad we ordered it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: rlbit, 
  • Hanover, Pa
  • Just what I was looking for...

  • So far my toddler loves this pillow. It is a great size for her and a great introduction pillow. It appears to be made well, we have only had it a few weeks so durability is unknown. Other sites also sell pillow cases for this pillow. So if you.re a sheet snob (like me) or don't like the colors offered here you aren't locked in!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: lissalanse, 
  • MN
  • Perfect pillow

  • This pillow is perfect for my three year-old. It is just the right size and is soft and pliable. I will be buying more of these!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 466  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals