Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

17 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 17 of 17


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 18, 2011
  • Reviewer: Tammy, 
  • Henderson, CO
  • My son loved them!

  • They perfectly completed his outfit for Halloween. Reasonably priced and durable enough for a 2 year old.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 20, 2011
  • Reviewer: chelle, 
  • Hendersonville, TN
  • The wings are blowup & an elastic strap

  • It had a small hole in it when we opened it and would not blow up. When we patched the hole, He loved it but then the strap broke after a couple of days.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 26, 2010
  • Reviewer: Melanie, mom of 2, 
  • Sacramento, CA
  • Super cute and FUN!

  • My son wasn't super thrilled about the Buzz Lightyear costume UNTIL he put on the jet pack! His eyes lit up and he really felt like Buzz lightyear! If you buy the Buzz costume, you HAVE to buy the jet pack accessory too!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 24, 2010
  • Reviewer: Mom of three, 
  • Louisville, KY
  • Very cute and affordable too!

  • I bought this jet pack for my son to be Buzz Light Year for Halloween. He absolutely loves it! He has worn it many times around the house, saying lines from Toy Story and loving the fact that he looks like Buzz. It is great for our needs and you can't beat the price. My only complaint is that the straps break easily. They are easy enough to fix, but I would have liked that part to be a little more sturdy. All in all, this is a great buy and I have been asked many times where I purchased it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 10, 2010
  • Reviewer: KeenBean's Mommy, 
  • Moses Lake, WA
  • Cute!

  • The only thing that kinda stinks is that it doesn't hold the air super well once you've blown it up. However, my 3 and a half year old could care less! He was having a blast running around with the jet pack on!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: August 27, 2010
  • Reviewer: Amber, 
  • Nashville, tn
  • cheap

  • Very cheaply made. You have to blow the wings up and there was a whole in them. Then as we tried to put them on our son the strap broke.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 06, 2009
  • Reviewer: ?, 
  • San Diego
  • Great!

  • Great and fun. The only thing is that the wings hit people or kids walking next to him, but they are soft so it's not really a problem.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 05, 2009
  • Reviewer: kristinone, 
  • Douglas, Ga
  • Fabulous wings at a reasonable price!

  • My only complaint with the wings was that the straps to hold them on my child's shoulders was a bit short. The wings kept riding up on him and would hit his head as he moved his arms. Otherwise, they are GREAT! My son's Halloween costume was a huge hit!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 05, 2009
  • Reviewer: Jenn's Art, 
  • Wendell, NC
  • Very cute and original design

  • I used this for my 3 year old son's Halloween costume. He loved it, and put it on as soon as it came in the mail. There was a hole in the inflatable jet pack[...]It was very cute, original, and on sale, which was a bonus. The fingers to the gloves were too long for my son, so you may want to skip buying that part of the costume.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 30, 2009
  • Reviewer: lindscramer, 
  • Jamestown, ND
  • My son LOVES it!

  • We ordered this 'jetpack' for Halloween this year and I blew it up and it had a hole in it! [...] The new one works great. It has little elastic bands that slip onto arms up to shoulders to hold it on. I wish the wings stood out a little more straight but it is so darn cute with the Buzz Lightyear costume. Worth the seperate $!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2008
  • Reviewer: momofthreekids, 
  • Long Island, New York
  • Great quality, nice design!

  • I bought these wings to go with the "buzz lightyear costume". My two year old loves them, and wears them even without the costume! They are easy to put on and off, and he even can do it by himself!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 30, 2008
  • Reviewer: amarins, 
  • azores, porutgal
  • This completes the costume!

  • Yes, these wings complete the Buzz Lightyear costume! It's too bad they're not adjustable, though. You have to be very careful putting them on/taking them off because the elastic is pretty tight. My son complains sometimes that his arms/shoulders hurt where the elastic sits because it's so tight. Also, you can't really adjust the amount of air inside- it pretty much has to be blown up all the way. Not enough air and the wings droop. Overall, I'm very satisfied with these- you can't beat the price for all the fun they provide!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 21, 2008
  • Reviewer: Lori, 
  • McCook Lake, SD
  • Fun and great accessory

  • My 3 year old LOVES his jetpack and likes to "fly" around the house wearing it. My only complaint is that I get worn out carrying him around like he's flying!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: October 16, 2008
  • Reviewer: Halloween's the Bomb Mom!, 
  • Greenfield, IN
  • One timer!

  • It's more of a one time only piece of added costume. It's NOT conducive to multiple wears or wearing it in the car to go back and forth to people's houses trick-or-treating. It can be overblown causing it to explode if not careful.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 30, 2008
  • Reviewer: Kim, 
  • Canal Fulton, Ohio
  • Love this for his costume

  • The greatest thing about this is that it made my son's costume so perfect. It really made him feel like he was Buzz. He wants to put it on all the time.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 23, 2008
  • Reviewer: nina, 
  • hermosa beach, ca
  • The jet pack makes the outfit

  • We got the Buzz outfit and jetpack. They look fantastic together on our 3 year old. I would not get the gloves, though, because they are huge.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 15, 2008
  • Reviewer: PixarFan, 
  • Bakersfield, CA
  • Completes the costume!

  • You absolutely have to buy the "wings" if you buy the Buzz Lightyear costume. It totally completes the costume. My 3-year-old son LOVES it. He runs around the house with these things on all the time. The drawback - after only an hour the plastic tore where the elastic connects. After you've inflated the wings, I would recommend reinforcing the top and bottom (where the elastic is) with something. We used clear packing tape.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 17 of 17

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals