Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

10 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 10 of 10


  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: j zike, 
  • brighton, co
  • 0 STARS

  • This is a cheap piece of molded plastic! The holes do not line up, there was no hole to secure the steering column, this is junk, What a disappointment!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 10, 2013
  • Reviewer: Dravland, 
  • Middleville, Mi
  • Fun sled

  • I only gave this 4 stars because we have only used once and there really isn't enough snow to really see what it does. It's a very cool sled and my husband even enjoyed the one time we used it. I have no idea about how hard it was to put together because my husband put it together while we were out of town. This was a "Santa" gift.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Emily, 
  • Wadsworth, OH
  • Great sled!

  • My son wanted a sled that he could easily steer, and this is it! We got this for him for Christmas, and he is having a great time with it. The only drawback, in my opinion, is that it is a bit on the small side - the seat is so low that his knees come up to chest level when he's sitting on it. It's very durable, and can hold a lot of weight, but I wish they'd made it a bit longer and a bit higher. Putting it together on Christmas Eve was a challenge, also. The instruction sheet was NOT helpful. When putting the runners on, make sure you do it at an angle; they do not just slide on as the instructions would have you think.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 04, 2011
  • Reviewer: Larry who enjoys winters, 
  • Oswego, NY
  • Grandchildren Love It!

  • We purchased one of these last year and took our twin grandchilren sledding. They enjoyed it so much that we purchased another one this year. Great fun. They are sturdy enough that grandma and grandpa can ride them from time to time.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 01, 2010
  • Reviewer: H. Keesler, 
  • Olympia, WA
  • AWSOME,FUN,and in control all the time

  • This sled handles great. Steering is exceptionally well. Fast,smooth ride. My husband let my 3 year old steer it on her own. That is how well it handles. I would buy this sled again if mine had broke, but it hasn't.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 28, 2010
  • Reviewer: T the Runner, 
  • Clarksville, TN
  • Same Brake Problem

  • The kids really like it, if it wasn't for the brake that broke already after the first use :-( Now, they just have to use their feet to stop :-)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 26, 2010
  • Reviewer: Nancy, 
  • Oreland, PAq
  • Child has not used it yet.

  • Fun for kids
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2010
  • Reviewer: Kollbaum, 
  • Elk Point, SD
  • Broke after 2 rides

  • My 10 year old son was excited to recieve this sled. He had one a lot like it that he really liked. Unforunatley, after the first trip down the hill the brake broke. The second trip down the hill sled snapped in half. We will go back to the other model that was made not with PLASTIC. Easy to assemble!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2010
  • Reviewer: TRIMS, 
  • BEMUS POINT, NY
  • awesome

  • THIS SLED IS AWESOME! THE STEERING IS AMAZING-MY KIDS CAN GO BACK & FORTH DOWN THE HILL, AND IT DOES GO FAST. IT SITS LOW TO THE GROUND, SO IS NOT REAL UNSTABLE - BUT IF THEY TURN REAL SHARP, THEY WILL FLIP. THE SLED ITSELF SEEMS STURDY - BUT YOU CAN NOT GO OVER JUMPS, OR DROP OFFS, AS THE SKI TIP SEPERATES. THE FOOTBREAK PEDAL BROKE ALMOST IMMEDIATETLY - BUT THEY SEEMS TO DO JUST FINE USING THEIR FEET. THERE IS NOT A ROPE OR ANYTHING TO PULL IT BACK UP THE HILL - BUT THE ONLY 1 TO COMPLAIN SO FAR IS MY OLDEST - 12YRS. THE OTHERS WHO HAVE USED IT ARE 10,8,6,& 4 YRS. I BOUGHT AS A GIFT FOR 6 YR OLD, AND THAT IS ABOUT THE ONLY SLED HE HAS USED SINCE. (WE GO OUT FOR HOURS AT A TIME, AND HAVE A BIG, 1/4 MI., LONG HILL)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 28, 2009
  • Reviewer: Mr. Boo, 
  • McGaheysville, VA
  • PT Blaster

  • Granddaughter was thrilled to receive the PT Blaster since we just received 20 inches of snow last week. She said it was a lot of fun and works well.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 10 of 10

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851