Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

15 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 15 of 15


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: mama llama, 
  • Houston, TX
  • My 8 babies have loved this!

  • I've had the same squish for 8 children (18 years) and it still looks great! What I love the most is that a baby who can't quite grab can accidentally grab it and can hold onto it easily (maybe just hooking a finger around the string) so it's one of the first toys I give them. It's very lightweight. They love to look at it if I slowly show them how the beads slide around. They love the sound and it's not obnoxious to the rest of us. The balls are a nice size for putting in their mouths. It's even pretty and not made of plastic!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 06, 2011
  • Reviewer: Grandma S., 
  • Surrey British Columbia, Canada.
  • Wonderful toy.` Bright. innovative.

  • I think this is a great toy for infants and toddlers. It is a wonderful interaction toy. I am told that it was originally created by a Vancouver B.C. artist.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2011
  • Reviewer: Gran, 
  • York, PA
  • Intriguing Fun

  • Being used by 5-month old, but older siblings are interested in it, too. Appears to be quite sturdy. No fears when it goes into the mouth due to good construction and smooth wooden surfaces. Colors do not come off. Elastic bands are easy on the fingers and also appear well constructed.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 16, 2010
  • Reviewer: jeffs jen, 
  • Raleigh NC
  • Best baby gift ever

  • We got this as gift for our 4 month old and I've never seen a baby love a toy so much. It's easy to hold and he loves turning it around and sucking on the balls. I'm pretty safety-conscious so I was nervous about the balls at first but I have tried and tried to pull one off myself and they don't budge. My son LOVES this thing. I'm so glad we got it as a gift because I never would have bought it but now I'm wishing we had had one for my first child 6 years ago!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 10, 2009
  • Reviewer: cindylouwho, 
  • slidell
  • Its there

  • the reviews were good so I bought it. All my son does is look at it and move on.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 21, 2009
  • Reviewer: Mamashka, 
  • Overland Park, KS
  • A good pick

  • This is a fun toy, but I think our adult friends find it more entertaining than our daughter. We're hoping that she'll be more interested in it when she's a bit older. It's also about a third of the size I thought it was.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: June 12, 2009
  • Reviewer: LondonTiziana, 
  • Daytona, FL
  • Have Had this toy for OVER 8 years

  • Got this as a gift for 1st daughter who is now 7 & using on the second daughter who is now 9 months & no broken pieces, chipping, craking or breaking. They love the noise, how it moves & most of all, to chew on it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2009
  • Reviewer: Mother of a Cherub, 
  • Nelson, NH
  • Skwish: a toy to learn and grow with

  • My daughter is 9 months old, which might be slightly young for this toy. She likes it, shakes it, and puts the ball parts in her mouth and chews on it. I expect that as she gets a little older, she will start Squishing it and manipulating it so she can see the balls/beads slide around. I had first seen this product in the home of a friend as well as at a mother/baby playgroup, and liked the potential the toy held for different ages.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 22, 2008
  • Reviewer: Johana, 
  • NY
  • Good Stuff

  • [...]
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: November 03, 2008
  • Reviewer: Aaron's Mommy, 
  • Bay Area, California
  • Not that big of a hit

  • I bought this for my son a few months ago when he was about 5 months old. He has played with it off and on for 4 months now, but it never keeps his attention for very long.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 10, 2008
  • Reviewer: Kate, 
  • NJ
  • My kids love this toy!

  • This is my kids favorite toy. We bring it everywhere. It can be shoved into the diaper bag or hooked onto the stroller, if needed. This toy is very light so even an infant can hold it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 11, 2008
  • Reviewer: grandma Mary, 
  • Chuluota, FL
  • I looked for so long for another skwish.

  • I have looked for a long time for a replacement for my 15 year old skwish. I came upon it strickly by chance while looking for Fisher Price replacements. Nice store.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 26, 2008
  • Reviewer: Mama, 
  • Los Angeles
  • Great Toy

  • Our baby loves this toy. He crawls around with it. The colors attract him to it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: May 12, 2008
  • Reviewer: Twinspired, 
  • Northern Virginia
  • Fun if not a lot of other toys are aroun

  • Neat toy. My twins are almost 18 months, and I should've bought this when they were about 9 months old and not quite mobile. Once your kid can move and throw, this isn't the toy for them. They do like the sound it makes when you shake it, though. Doesn't get any smaller for tucking in a diaper bag, unfortunately.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 08, 2007
  • Reviewer: Brenda, 
  • Pittsburgh, PA
  • Great toy

  • I love this toy. I have bought many over the years. They are getting hard to find, but every mother of the children I buy for, loves it. They say it entertains little ones for long periods and they never tire of it. It looks different and can do different things each time they use it. They can chew onit, roll on it, look at it or skwish it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 15 of 15

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851